Former Soviet Union (FSU)

The migration figures in this news release were based on countries of birth. For immigrants arriving from Ukraine, the country of birth is almost always Ukraine, although some were born in other countries of the former Soviet Union (FSU). For this reason, the group born in FSU countries is shown separately in the figures, also including migrants from other countries that were formerly part of the Soviet Union, for example the Baltic states. Migrants who arrived from Ukraine prior to 24 February 2022 are also counted among that group. The figure is therefore different from that on immigrants from Ukraine.