Municipal taxes

Municipal taxes (may) include property tax, waste disposal tax, sewerage charges, parking fees, building permit fees, office fees, tourist taxes, cemetery fees, street advertising tax, dog-licence fees, market fees, commuter tax, advertising tax, betterment tax and movable property tax. These taxes and fees are not imposed in every Dutch municipality. The municipal council decides which taxes and fees are collected.