Caribbean part of the Kingdom

Since 10 October 2010, the Kingdom of the Netherlands includes four countries: the Netherlands, Aruba, Curaçao and St Maarten. The Dutch Antilles no longer exist because all islands have acquired a new status. Curaçao and St Maarten have a so-called ‘status aparte‘ and are autonomous countries within the Kingdom. The islands of Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba, together referred to as the Caribbean Netherlands, are currently part of the Netherlands and have the status of ‘special municipalities. Source: Dutch national government.