European Union

For all the years mentioned in this news release, the EU refers to the 28 countries which are currently formal members of the European Union. These include the United Kingdom, which will no longer be a member of the EU in 2019.

In addition, the EU concept includes statistical categories which can be allocated directly to the EU, namely: EU victualling supplies, unspecified EU countries and undetermined EU countries.